The City of Crawfordsville, Indiana

Small City... Big Possibilities

Plan Commission

The Crawfordsville Plan Commission consists of nine members: four appointed by the Mayor; one member named from the Park Board by that Board; one member of the City Council; two traditionally appointed by the Montgomery County Board of Commissioners to represent the two-mile area; and the city engineer. The commission coordinates planning and zoning in the City and the extra-territorial two-mile area outside the City limits. The Commission's decisions are subject to approval by the City Council. The Commission considers primary approval of subdivision proposals and delegates a secondary or final approval to a plat committee.

President, David Hadley (County Commissioner Appointment)

Vice-President, Phillip Littell (County Commissioner Appointment)

Secretary, Joyce Burnette (Mayoral Appointment)

Ethan Hollander (Mayoral Appointment)

Joe Boswell (Mayoral appointment)

Elaine Weir (Park Board Appointment)

Dan Guard (City Council Appointment)

Troy Swan (City Engineer)

Bernard Thompson (Mayoral Appointment)

Dave Wilkins (Mayor)

Vacancy (BOW)

In this Department

Topics of Interest

More Info

Find content and services related to this page.