The City of Crawfordsville, Indiana

Small City... Big Possibilities

Historic Preservation Commission

The Historic Preservation Commission was created by the City Council in 2002 to preserve and protect structures and areas of historic and cultural interest within the City of Crawfordsville, and to award loans and grants to downtown property owners who renovate building facades in a historically compatible. The Mayor appoints seven members to the Commission with the approval of the City Council. Members serve three year staggered terms. Meetings are held once a month in the Council Chambers. The Director of Planning and Community Development serves as staff to the commission.

Historic Preservation Members:

Becky Hankins

Sue Lucas

Robyn Thompson

Thomas Neal

Emily Race

Lewis McCrary


All Mayoral Appointments

  • Agendas
  • Minutes
  • News
  • Meetings
  • Useful

In this Department

Topics of Interest

More Info

Find content and services related to this page.