The City of Crawfordsville, Indiana

Small City... Big Possibilities

Redevelopment Commission

The Redevelopment Commission meets on the 3rd Tuesday every month at 8:30 AM or on an as-needed basis with a minimum of two meetings yearly. It was primarily created in 1994 to provide a tax increment financing (TIF) district for the development of the Crawfordsville Square Shopping Center. The commission, by statute, also has broad powers that include acquiring, redeveloping, and selling property.
The commission consists of five members. Three members are appointed by the Mayor and two by the City Council. All serve one-year terms.
Crawfordsville Redevelopment Commission Members:
  • President, Virginia Servies (Mayor Appointment)
  • Vice-President, Jack Whitecotton (Mayor Appointment)
  • Secretary, Dan Rogers (Council Appointment)
  • Thomas Neal (Mayor Appointment)
  • Conrad Harvey (Council Appointment)
  • Steve McLaughlin, Ex-Officio

In this Department

More Info

Find content and services related to this page.