The City of Crawfordsville, Indiana

Small City... Big Possibilities

Plat Committee

The Crawfordsville Plat Committee grants secondary plat approval for subdivision of land requests. Primary plat approval is granted by the Crawfordsville Plan Commission.

The committee consists of five members and is chaired by the president of the Plan Commission. The City Engineer, Crawfordsville Waste Water Department superintendent, an additional representative from the Plan Commission, and the Director of Planning and Community Development also serve on the Plat Committee. 

This Committee meets on an as-needed basis.

Crawfordsville Plat Committee Members:

  • Joyce Burnette, Plan Commission President
  • Troy Swan, City Engineer
  • Troy McKinney, Waste Water Department Superintendent
  • Brandy Allen, Director of Planning and Community Development 
  • Additional representative from Plan Commission

In this Department

More Info

Find content and services related to this page.