The City of Crawfordsville, Indiana

Small City... Big Possibilities

Board of Public Works & Safety

The Board of Public Works and Safety has three members: the Mayor and two persons appointed by the Mayor. The Board provides for police and fire protection through supervision of those departments and has responsibility for streets, sidewalks, parking lots, sewers and sanitation through the appropriate departments. The Board also approves all expenditure claims and contractual agreements for city departments.

In this Department

More Info

Find content and services related to this page.