The City of Crawfordsville, Indiana

Small City... Big Possibilities


Municipal Clubhouse

Back Row Standing (left to right)
;Lester Johnson, Leslie Shelton, Otto Biederstedt, Clark Jones, Fred Grimes, Sam Peck, Roscoe Moore, Ralph Hoffa, Bob Surber and Fred Cunningham;Seated (left to right);Ed Sommers, Red Howell, Charles Johnson, Finis Burkhardt, Kenneth Cave, Forest Jackman, Kenny Williams, Paul Branigan, Kenneth Runyon, D. O. Dulin

Communications Center

Finis Burkhardt, Police Chief 1948-1952
Guardians of Crawfordsville

First Row (left to right)
;Chas. H. Cochran Police Commissioner, Ralph J. Winters Pres. of Police Comms., Pearl O. Bowers, Police Comm.;Second Row (left to right);Chas. E. Curtin Capt. of Police, Vernon O. Shields Chief of Police, Fred P. Grimes Capt. of Police;Third Row (left to right);Chas. E. Steinhauser Patrolman, Francis E. Sheldon Motorcycle Officer, Jesse A. Bennet Patrolman;Fourth Row (left to right); Otto Biederstedt Patrolman, John S. Northcutt Patrolman, Wilmer Pickel Patrolman

Crawfordsville Police Department
Year of Photo Unknown

John A. Siamas

1st Officer from Montgomery County to
Attend FBI National Academy
Washington DC 1963

Motor Cycle Police Officers

Theodore Kelsey and Samuel Peck, Sr.
Approximate years between 1953 and 1960

Covington Street Packing House Safe Burglary

Left to Right
: Charles Johnson, Les Shelton and D. O. Dulin

Contact Us

311 N Green St
Crawfordsville, IN 47933
Get Directions

In this Department

Topics of Interest